Shopping Seattle: Spun

This week I found a great new shop based on a recommendation from my (gasp!) my mother. It’s not that her fashion sense is horrific (no mom jeans and scrunchies thank goodness) but I always pride myself on keeping up with happenings in the city.

14th street on Capitol is definitely growing with restaurants, coffee shops and wine bars. And now the neighborhood has a very cool clothing co-op. Sara Seumae is the founder/designer of SPUN Organic Clothing & SPUN Sustainable Collective. Her line is made up of lovely, affordable cotton dresses, t-shirts, cardigans, skirts and tank tops. All the material is organic and made in her shop. Her store also features clothing and accessories from other local Seattle designers. There was an amazing black swan dress as well some very cool laptop bags.

I’m a big fan of shopping locally and supporting entrepreneurs. So next time you want something to do go to Capitol and check out the neighborhood. Here is a picture of the dress I bought. I plan to wear it this winter with tights and my Oxford booties. For daytime glamour I’ll throw my fur vest over it. For the warmer months (yes we do have that in Seattle!!!) I’ll pair it with brown wedges.

Olive Cowl Neck Dress $70.00 choosespun.com.

About Justine

Fun-loving, curious, hopelessly addicted to caffeine Seattllite that loves food, fashion, travel, and new experiences.
This entry was posted in Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shopping Seattle: Spun

  1. Amy says:

    That dress is such a fabulous find!! (And I’m glad I found your blog from Polyvore too. I’m “widelyflung” over there.)

  2. Laura says:

    Wow that dress is gorgeous! I love the color too – it would look great with a big warm coat too – sexy but cozy at the same time 😀

  3. hahn says:

    the olive color is really great on you!!
    and organic cotton is the greatest advantage.

Leave a Reply

