Rebecca Minkoff Clutch Challenge

Being a handbag addict is definitely on the list of topics that I discuss with my therapist (it must have a deeper meaning!). As a new polyvore user I was excited to see the Rebecca Minkoff contest. I’m a big fan. It was a fun and challenging assignment to try to design my own version of the super popular Morning After Clutch.

While I’m happy with the end result this literally took me 4 hours to create. I kept re-doing every piece. I don’t know how designers do it – I questioned myself a lot and kept going back to the drawing board. I guess that is the creative process.

There are some amazing designs that others in the polyvore community created – I only hope that Rebecca at least likes it – even if it’s not her top 10 choice. I have even more respect now for what it takes to create the next It bag. Below is my entry. Please let me know what you think.

Rebecca Minkoff clutch

Rebecca Minkoff clutch by JustineS featuring blue tops

Blue Mac Leash Loop Top
rebeccaminkoff.com
Blue tops »

Gunmetal Hook
rebeccaminkoff.com


Blue Mac Body
rebeccaminkoff.com


Blue Mac Flap
rebeccaminkoff.com


Blue Mac Leather Strap
rebeccaminkoff.com


Gunmetal Chain
rebeccaminkoff.com


Blue Tassel
rebeccaminkoff.com


Gunmetal Pointed Square Stud
rebeccaminkoff.com


Medium Gunmetal Zipper
rebeccaminkoff.com


Glazed Purple Tassel
rebeccaminkoff.com


About Justine

Fun-loving, curious, hopelessly addicted to caffeine Seattllite that loves food, fashion, travel, and new experiences.
This entry was posted in Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

